All Politics Are Local–Stamford, New York–Keck for Town Supervisor

Dear Friends of Keck,

Please help me help us!

During my run for the New York State Assembly last year, I learned many things visiting all thirty-four towns within the 107th Assembly District. I learned that we are fortunate to have so many hard-working families that believe in the importance of community. I learned that our history, our culture, and our future should be preserved. I learned that many people do not care with which party a candidate is affiliated as long as that candidate is responsive to the needs of their constituency. I learned that many people believe that our political system is broken and cannot be fixed. I learned that all politics are local. This is why I have decided to run for Stamford Town Supervisor. 

I believe that the collective resources and wisdom among our concerned citizens have positioned us to change the focus of our own local government. We are beginning to feel the pressure of encroaching large-scale development, which is fueled and paid for by powerful outside interests. The proposed industrial wind turbine project has shed much needed light on the importance of sound local governance. I have heard from Republicans and Democrats alike that what they want most is to be heard. They would like to engage in an interactive dialog with their elected officials, but this has not been the case. If I were Town Supervisor, that would be the first thing to change. I believe in an open and transparent process of governing.

I agree with those who think that our political system is broken, but I do not agree that it can not be fixed.  We can fix it if we honestly work together toward goals that we can agree upon.  Energy conservation, renewable resources, and community visioning are just three of our common issues.  We can do this work together, but right now I could use your help.  Running a campaign takes a considerable financial investment.  Lawn signs, letters, postage, booth rental fees are all very important.  Please consider donating $10, $20 or even $100 to my campaign for Stamford Town Supervisor.

 If you would like to find out more about me or why I am running for Stamford Town Supervisor,  or to send a contribution please write to Friends of Keck, 2515 Tower Mountain Road, Stamford, NY 12167 or call me at (607) 267-0321 and let us begin the process of developing this vision in November. Some say that it will be difficult, but I say that it is not impossible!

Sincerely,

Kelly Keck

Stamford

 “It is our task in our time and in our generation, to hand down undiminished to those who come after us, as was handed down to us by those who went before, the natural wealth and beauty which is ours.”- John F. Kennedy

Leave a Reply

