Faith For Health

President Obama will be on a forty minute, nationwide phone call with the UUA and other national religious denominations on Wednesday, August 19 at 5:00 p.m. Eastern / 4:00 p.m. Central / 3:00 p.m. Mountain / 2:00 p.m. Pacific. The goal of the call is to connect and energize the millions of people of faith across the country who are concerned about health care and who want to be part of the solution. To RSVP for the nationwide phone call, go to: www.faithforhealth.org/uua. To listen in on the call, log on towww.faithforhealth.org or dial 347-996-5501 (no passcode, long-distance charges may apply).

Read Rev. Art McDonald’s blog post on why it’s so important to take part in this action. Forward this information to your friends, colleagues, congregants, co-workers, neighbors and family members. And post the link on your Facebook page, Twitter page, and other social networking sites.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: